mommy&everything

trying to find myself and humor in life

Where did the time go?

Today is kindergarten registration for the twins. Where did that time go???! It can’t be time for them to start “big boy school”. It feels like yesterday (well sort of) that I was crying, begging the nurse not to discharge me from the hospital with 2 babies! I feel like I was just in Babies R Us attempting to solve the great bottle mystery or asking all my friends which solid food to start them with (greens or fruits?). 

When I was filling out the many forms (2x) last night all I could think about (besides where did we put their birth certificates?  and don’t forget a utility bill) was M taking his first steps, J trying to crawl or their first wagon ride around our complex.

Luckily we still have some time before we have to wait for the bus to come (and I cry when it pulls away). My men are growing up but they will always be my babies :)

Single Post Navigation

4 thoughts on “Where did the time go?

  1. Mom B on said:

    You made me cry with that!

  2. Mrs. Jeter on said:

    They are so cute !!!

  3. terri basile on said:

    i know they r excited to grow up, but i could do with slowing this down a little

Leave a Reply

