mommy&everything

trying to find myself and humor in life

30 Days of Thanks: Day 6

Something must have happened to me with the time change this past Sunday, everyday I wake up and have ZERO clue what day it is. Is there anything worse than waking up believing it’s a Saturday morning before being smacked in the face with the reality that it is only Wednesday??!!

This month I am taking part in “30 Days of Thanks” with my friend and blogging mentor CC at A Working Mom Today. Today is Day 6 and I must admit, I was a bit stumped about what to be thankful for today.

Before you judge, YES I am thankful EVERYDAY for the basics – my family and our health and well-being.

However, I thought it would be fun to use this opportunity to mention little things that can be overlooked at times. Just something fun. Heck, if nothing else, maybe it will bring a smile or laugh to brighten your day.

Earlier I was chatting with Mrs. Jeter, about her day off yesterday and my newly discovered love of Jax on “Sons of Anarchy” , when she asked me what I was thankful for today. Why don’t you be thankful for fictional male television characters? she suggested.

Hmmmm, good idea. What would my life be without Edward (Twilight – technically is he a literary character but who cares), Jax (Sons of Anarchy), Brody (Homeland), Neil (White Collar), Damon and Stephan (The Vampire Diaries)???

Each of these men are my ultimate Prince Charming in their own ways.

Some have some flaws – vampire,  terrorist or murderer – but despite all this, there is one trait they all share… loyalty (and who am I kidding HOTNESS!).

Thank you boys for always brightening my day ❤

Hope you have a good Wednesday.

My favorite vampire brothers

My favorite vampire brothers

Brody - gotta love a man in fatigues

Brody – gotta love a man in fatigues

Jax

Jax #LOVE

Happy Hump Day to all my friends out there in the great blogesphere.

Single Post Navigation

One thought on “30 Days of Thanks: Day 6

  1. So thankful for fake fantasy men too! Thanks for the swoon-worthy pics also.

Leave a Reply

