mommy&everything

trying to find myself and humor in life

30 Days of Thanks: Day 12

This month I am participating in “30 Days of Thanks” with my friend and fellow blogger CC at A Working Mom Today. Hope you can check us out 🙂

Since it’s Tuesday, I have decided to make today a “Tuesday Two-fer” day of thanks  – I am typing this before my second cup of coffee so please humor me.

Day 12 (part 1): SNOW

I hate snow. Yes, it’s pretty when it first falls and it makes the holidays look and feel very festive. BUT it is also a PITA. People can’t drive in it, I have to shovel and wear boots and it looks dirty and depressing when it’s piled up in the mall parking lot for the weeks following a storm.

However, my kids LOVE it. I am not sure where this love comes from, but starting last night, one of the twins came up to me with this excited look on his face. Oh no, I thought, what happened downstairs??

Mommy?? Did you hear…it’s going to SNOW TOMORROW!! he said. Phew…no one is hurt I thought before answering Yes it is, isn’t that great??!

This morning I was in the bathroom when I heard a stampede coming up the stairs. MOMMY! MOMMY! MOMMY IT’S SNOWING!!! Come look!!

I went to the window and there were 4 little heads all crammed trying to get a glimpse of the wet snow falling from the sky. The looks on their faces was nothing short of pure joy.

To be that young and happy and untainted by life….

Day 12 (part 2): Facebook

I have a love/hate relationship with Facebook. Yes, it is one of the first things I check on my phone when the alarm goes off – you never know what all important item will have been posted in the 8 hours I was sleeping.

I like keeping up with friends and family, seeing pictures and knowing what is going on in their lives. I LOVE the funny eCards people share, recipes (that I never make) and cute/funny/inspirational quotes that show up from time to time.

I HATE the incessant bragging and showing off “friends” sometimes do. Seriously, is your family REALLY that great??? If so, can I PLEASE have whatever it is that you are taking? (lol)

I am not a fan of the political rants – aren’t we not supposed to discuss religion and politics?

Still I can not make myself quit Facebook. It’s like a car wreck I can’t stop staring at. I guess as with most things you take the good with the bad.

Ummmm, I thought she was thankful for Facebook? Why is she ranting???

As I mentioned earlier, I do like the witty/funny pictures and sayings that get posted from time to time. Here are a few of my recent favorites hope you enjoy.

Have a good day!

YES Please!!

YES Please!!

This is me!!!!!

This is me!!!!!

I may print this and hang it up as a reminder

I may print this and hang it up as a reminder

Single Post Navigation

2 thoughts on “30 Days of Thanks: Day 12

  1. Tiffany on said:

    Hey, I have a quick question I wanted to ask you about your blog, do you think you could send me an email when you get this? Thanks! Tiffany

Leave a Reply

