mommy&everything

trying to find myself and humor in life

#TBT: Fairy Godmother, I have a bone to pick with you

Happy Throwback Thursday everyone!! The following was one of my first posts from back in March 2012. Sadly, it still rings true today (lol).

Thanks for reading and have a good day ūüôā

 

mommy&everything

Happy Throwback Thursday everyone!! The following was one of my first posts from back in March 2012. Sadly, it still rings true today (lol).

Thanks for reading and have a good day ūüôā

Dear Fairy Godmother,

It occurred to me today that you and I are suffering from a lack of communication. When I told you years ago that I wanted to be Cinderella when I grew up, I was referring to the Cinderella post-Prince Charming. The one who met a Prince at a ball, fell in love,  had a fairytale wedding and then lived happily ever after in a grand castle with a little princess and prince. Not the Cinderella who works all day, cooks and cleans up after everyone and has to deal with an evil X (substitute mother-in-law, boss, neighbor etc).

I am grateful¬†and truly¬†appreciative of the wishes that you did grant.¬†Meeting¬†my ‚Äúprince‚Ä̬†on a blind date in Hoboken. Falling in love and getting married (our wedding wasnt as fairytale as Kate but‚Ķ

View original post 315 more words

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

