mommy&everything

trying to find myself and humor in life

My new love

I have been in love with George Clooney forever; I can’t even remember when our love affair began. I have stood by him through bad movies, fights with tabloids and the endless parade of young wannabe starlets that graced his arm, however, I will not forgive him for Stacy Keibler – seriously George she was a wrestler.

Friends would always make comments to me about his sexual orientation but my love for George was true. I dreamed of the day he would walk into my office, dressed in a tuxedo (George looks mighty fine in a tux), and find me in my cube.

Hey Nik, you ready?

he would say just before taking my hand and whisking me off to his jet so we could fly off to his villa in Italy. Don’t worry I had cleared all this with Joe and I had all intentions of sending George’s plane for the boys.

George Clooney attends the Michael Clayton Premiere in Venice during day 3 of the 64th Venice Film Festival on August 31, 2007 in Venice, Italy. 64th Venice Film Festival - "Michael Clayton" - Red Carpet Arrivals Venice, Italy August 31, 2007 Photo by Jeff Vespa/WireImage.com To license this image (14706418), contact WireImage: U.S. +1-212-686-8900 / U.K. +44-207-868-8940 / Australia +61-2-8262-9222 / Germany +49-40-320-05521 / Japan: +81-3-5464-7020 +1 212-686-8901 (fax) info@wireimage.com (e-mail) www.wireimage.com (web site)

When Amal showed up I really didn’t pay her too much attention. After all, she was not the first beautiful, young woman to walk a red carpet with him.

Before long they were engaged but I knew George would break it off. He was never getting married, that is what he ALWAYS said. George was a true bachelor and no way was this Amal person going to get him to the altar.

Alas they were married in Italy (damn her!) and they seem to be living happily ever after (gag!). But that’s fine because I have found myself a new love.

My new love is younger than me and luckily not a part of the Hollywood crowd. In fact he lives in Europe and is in the military.  His parents divorced when he was young but he doesn’t seem too scarred from the ordeal. He has an older brother who’s married with 2 kids – the wife seems so sweet, I hope we can go shopping together.

His extended family is VERY large but I think we would only need to see them on holidays, although his grandmother seems pretty high maintenance.

So it is with a heavy heart that I bid adieu to George. I wish him and Amal the best, well not so much Amal but I am trying to take the high road. Goodbye George……

0ED560DC00000514-3254565-image-m-7_1443603294465

and hello Harry 🙂

ps – my love for Harry is ONLY when he has the beard

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

