mommy&everything

trying to find myself and humor in life

Lucky number 7 – Daily Prompt Seven Wonders

I am not a frequent participant in the Daily Prompt but today’s was a good one Seven Wonders.

Khalil Gibran once said that people will never understand one another unless language is reduced to seven words. What would your seven words be?

Wow, this was an easy one for a change. My words are (drum roll please)….

There is always something to laugh about

I use humor and/or sarcasm, who am i kidding it’s 99.9% sarcasm, as a defense mechanism. When life gives me lemons, it is just easier to make fun of myself or laugh about whatever the lemon dujour may be. It takes the pressure off and lightens the mood a bit.

Sometimes my humor is not always appreciated and sometimes people don’t always “get it” (shame on them!) but who cares right?

Life is not always fun and it is definitely not always easy. However, if you can find something to laugh about it just makes everything better for a little while at least.

Happy Almost Thursday!

Single Post Navigation

2 thoughts on “Lucky number 7 – Daily Prompt Seven Wonders

  1. So far you and I are the only ones I’ve seen who included laughter. http://judydykstrabrown.com/2015/10/22/14687/

Leave a Reply

