mommy&everything

trying to find myself and humor in life

Daily Prompt: Happy Endings

Happy New Year to everyone out in the great blogosphere! I have been on vacation for the last 2 weeks so this cold Monday has been a little slow for me. If I am able to get into a work groove by Thursday, it will be a miracle.

My blogs have been few and far between the past year or so but today’s Daily Prompt seemed like a good way to jump back in to the blogging pool.

Today’s  question: tell us about something you’ve tried to quit. Did you go cold turkey, or for gradual change? Did it stick?

First answer that popped into my head was Facebook!

My feelings toward quitting Facebook can best be summed up by Michael Corleone in The Godfather: Part III

Just when I thought I was out… they pull me back in.

I have tried to stay away and/or limit by Facebook use. Last year, I even went so far as to remove the app from my phone (gasp!). But no matter what, I always go back.

Where else can you get a recipe, take a quiz to see which Friends character you are most like AND see pictures of your aunt’s high school friend’s grandchildren?

One of my New Year’s “goals” (I read on Facebook it is better to have a goal rather than a resolution) is to limit (I knew better than to flat out quit) my Facebook intake and so far I am kicking ass! Day 4 of 366 and I have not been on Facebook once – yipee!!

How long will my Facebook fast last??? I have no idea but I promise to post an update on my timeline to keep everyone updated 😉

Happy Monday!!

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

