mommy&everything

trying to find myself and humor in life

Daily Prompt: The Stat Connection

Ugh WordPress what are you doing to me today?? We were on a roll with the Daily Prompts and then today you throw this one at me:

Daily Prompt: Go to your Stats page and check your top 3-5 posts. Why do you think they’ve been successful? Find the connection between them, and write about it.

Here it goes, my top 3 posts:

  1. Happy Endings
  2. Say My Name
  3. Throw Back Post….circa 2013 

I have had my blog since 2012 (yikes!). The first 2 years I was blogging almost everyday, then I got writer’s block and I just stopped.

Sure, every once in a while I would post a random blog but they were never like they used to be.

Back in 2012, the ideas used to just pop in my head and the words would just flow. There wasn’t any stress or thought, the words were just there as my fingers typed away and before I knew it, the blog was done.

Once the writer’s block kicked in, I began to think too much about what I was going to blog about and worried about what people would think.

I wasn’t writing for me anyone, I was trying to attract an audience and make people want to read me. I wanted to be Freshly Pressed damn it!

Never a good idea.

My blog has never received a lot of traffic or won any blogging awards. No, it was just me and my musings and my little group of loyal followers.

Every now and then people will ask me why I don’t blog anymore and I have no good answer for them except that I miss it.

I really miss it. When I was blogging it made me happy and it was a release for me.

Well here I am VERY slowing putting my toe in the blogging waters to test them out and see if I am ready to jump in.

It’s a little scary but so far so good.

Thanks for reading 🙂

 

 

 

Single Post Navigation

4 thoughts on “Daily Prompt: The Stat Connection

  1. I’m with ya! I like the daily prompts because they force me to just write and not overthink things. If I try too hard my mind just freezes up on me. Glad you’re dipping your toes back in the waters!

  2. I agree, the prompt forces me to write something. Viewing stats was not that fun for me (lol). Thanks for the kind words

  3. I too am all about the daily prompt to keep me writing. You don’t get better at something unless you actually do it.

Leave a Reply

